Let’s Rock ‘n Chocolate!

How it started

Life is like a box of pralines. It’s a gift and you don't immediately know what's in it exactly. Olivier Willems knew early on that he wanted to work in the food industry. First as a baker and pastry chef. Soon as a chocolatier.

He got a taste for it during his studies at Ter Groene Poorte. The creative possibilities particularly appealed to him. 25 years later, he is a recognized and renowned chocolatier.

It turned out the box of pralines contained a lot of talent and a great career

Image
Image

What characterises him

Original creations. Pralines reminiscent of the sea. Because of their wavy shape. Or because of their vibrant colour palette . Just like the sea always looks different, so do Olivier Willems' pralines. New herbs, new spices, new combinations.

The impact of Ostend, the city by the sea, is significant.

What inspires him

Not only is Olivier inspired by the environment in which he works. Top chefs who think outside the box also motivate him. Daring to play with flavours and combinations. It energizes Olivier Willems to work as hard as he can, every day.

Turbulent waves lead to new creations, the calmness of the sea completes the praline.

Image
Image

How it evolves

Curious about what else is in that box of pralines? Evolution and growth. First in Ostend, then across the borders. Olivier feels like working together with artists and tourist actors both at home and abroad.

Together with his wife Inge, he looks forward in hope to the future. Behind every chocolate man is a strong chocolate woman!

Shop Petit Paris
Alfons Pieterslaan 120, 8400 Ostend
opening hours
+32 (0)59 70 99 31

Atelier Oosteroever
Vuurtorendok-Zuid 5, 8400 Ostend
opening hours
+32 (0)59 70 99 31

Let’s Rock ‘n Chocolate!

Comment ça a commencé

La vie est comme une boîte de pralines. C'est un cadeau et on ne sait pas tout de suite ce qu'il contient exactement. Olivier Willems a su très tôt qu'il voulait travailler dans l'industrie alimentaire. D'abord comme boulanger et pâtissier. Puis comme chocolatier.

Il y a pris goût pendant ses études à Ter Groene Poorte. Les possibilités de création l'ont particulièrement séduit. 25 ans plus tard, il est un chocolatier reconnu et renommé.

Il est devenu clair que la boîte de pralines contenait beaucoup de talent et une grande carrière.

Image
Image

Ce qui le caractérise

Des créations originales. Des pralines qui rappellent la mer. Par leur forme ondulée. Ou à cause de leur palette de couleurs vives. Tout comme la mer est toujours différente, les pralines d'Olivier Willems le sont aussi. Nouvelles herbes, nouvelles épices, nouvelles combinaisons surprenantes.

L'impact d'Ostende, la ville au bord de la mer, est important.

Ce qui l'inspire

Olivier n'est pas seulement inspiré par l'environnement dans lequel il travaille. Les grands chefs qui sortent des sentiers battus le motivent également. Oser jouer avec les saveurs et les combinaisons. Cela donne de l'énergie à Olivier Willems pour travailler aussi dur que possible, chaque jour.

Les vagues turbulentes mènent à de nouvelles créations, le calme de la mer complète la praline.

Image
Image

Comment il évolue

Curieux de savoir ce qu'il y a d'autre dans cette boîte de pralines ? L'évolution et la croissance. D'abord à Ostende, puis au-delà des frontières. Olivier a envie de collaborer avec des artistes et des acteurs touristiques, tant en Belgique qu'à l'étranger.

Avec sa femme Inge, il regarde avec espoir vers l'avenir. Derrière chaque homme en chocolat se cache une femme forte en chocolat !

Shop Petit Paris
Alfons Pieterslaan 120, 8400 Ostende
heures d 'ouverture
+32 (0)59 70 99 31

Atelier Oosteroever
Vuurtorendok-Zuid 5, 8400 Ostende
heures d 'ouverture
+32 (0)59 70 99 31